How to block the talent based on their status from system settings?
The Block Feature is exclusively available for Branded Agencies.
Branded Agencies can block Talent from using the App or chat feature based on certain Talent statuses. Agencies can select the appropriate status using the block settings in the portal.
Updating the Block Settings in the Portal
- Go to System Settings by clicking the top-right corner of the portal.
- Go to Work > Stages to access the Talent Stages.
- Click Talent Stages.
- Click the mobile icon to access the block feature settings.
To prevent the talent from accessing the app, disable the “Allow App” option for the desired status (or stage). This will block their access, and they will be automatically logged out if they are currently logged in. Please note that this action will only apply if the talent’s status or stage corresponds with the enabled or disabled toggle options.
Additionally, if you only want to disable the chat feature while allowing the talent to continue using the app, toggle off the “Allow Chat” option, as shown in the screenshot. This will restrict access to the chat, while still enabling regular use of the app, provided the talent’s status or stage matches the configured settings.

Related Articles
-
How Recaps Drafts are Created and Submitted?
-
Rating Enhancements
-
How can Shift and Program Managers Track Upcoming Shifts that are Still Unbooked?
-
What Information is Included in the Email about the Newly Available Shifts?
-
Who will receive the Daily Summary of Completed Shifts, and what information does it contain?