What is the “Decline Job” Feature?

This feature helps Talent say “No” to a job even if they are committed to the job. It applies in situations like:

  • They were assigned/committed to the job by the agency.
  • They had shown interest in the job earlier, but now changed their mind.

Instead of calling or emailing, the Talent can simply decline the job directly from the mobile app if the agency settings allow it.

How to Set Up This Feature (For Admin/Agency)

  1. Log in to the portal, go to System Settings → Work → Shifts
  1. Click on Shift Settings.
  1. Look for a dropdown called “Decline Job Policy.”

You will see 3 options to choose from:

OptionWhat It Means
❌ Do not allow booked talent to cancel from the appThe Decline Job button is completely hidden from the app.
⏰ Allow only before the shift startsTalent can decline only if the shift hasn’t started yet.
✅ Allow irrespective of shift start timeTalent can decline even if the shift has already started.

Create a Shift

  1. Go to Work and then the Shifts listing page from the menu-bar. Click Add Shift and then Create.
  1. Fill out the Create Shift form.
  1. Commit a Talent after the shift is created.

Decline Policy Selection

Select the option: Allow Talent to cancel the booked shifts only before shift’s start datetime

How this Feature Works for Talent in a Normal Shift

Once a shift is created and a Talent is committed to that shift, here’s what happens on the app:

  1. Open the mobile app.
  2. Go to Committed Jobs.
  3. Talent can find the shift he wants to decline.
  4. Click the Decline Job button.
  1. Or by opening the shift details, Talent can tap Decline Job.
  1. Talent will be asked to write a reason for declining the job.
  1. After writing the reason in the Note field, he can submit by clicking Confirm.
  1. The Talent’s Shift Assignment status will also change from Talent Committed to Talent Declined in the shift.

If the Talent tries to decline a Job after shift has started, then the system’s restriction won’t let them do it, as per the selected Decline Job Policy.

How this Feature Works for Talent in a Linked Shift 

  1. Create 2 Shifts.
  2. Link these 2 Shifts together.
  1. Commit a Talent in both Shifts.
  1. Talent will be able to see all the committed linked shifts in the mobile app.
  1. Now, when Talent tries to decline one job, they will see a disclaimer  “This is a Linked Shift. Canceling it will also cancel all associated linked shifts.”, and also the details of all the linked shifts can be seen by swiping the card to left.
  1. When Talent declines a job, all the linked shifts will be removed from the committed jobs section.
  1. The Talent’s Shift Assignment status will also change from Talent Committed to Talent Declined in all the linked shifts.

Important Notes

  • This feature will only work if the agency has turned it ON in settings.
  • If it’s OFF, the Decline Job button won’t show up at all.
  • Talents must give a reason before declining.

Why Use This?

  • Helps agencies plan if someone is no longer available.
  • Saves time and effort in manual communication.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *