How Do Private Shifts Work? 

Private Shifts are not visible to general talent on the app job search screen. These shifts are only shown to talent who have been manually selected or invited by the agency using the “Select Talent” or “Talent Invite” option when creating or editing a Shift.

The example below shows a shift that is currently public (not set as private).

This means that the shift is visible to all eligible talent on the mobile app and job search page, allowing them to view the details and apply.

Talent can click on the shift and see information related to the account manager, billing rates, etc.

Make The Shift Private

Now, let’s make this shift private. 

  1. Go to the portal
  2. Click on the hamburger icon (three lines)
  3. Select the “Make Private” option.

Once you have selected “Make Private,” the shift will no longer be visible to talents on the job search screen on the mobile app.

It will only be visible to talent who have been manually selected or invited by the agency using the “Select Talent” or “Talent Invite” option when creating or editing the shift.

However, if a talent is explicitly linked to the shift by the agency and any status is set, e.g., Talent invited, Talent Cancelled, Pending Talent committed, etc., the shift will appear in the Briefcase section of the app, depending on the shift assignment status.

The talent will also receive relevant notifications whenever shift assignment statuses are updated. Clicking these notifications will take talent directly to the shift details.

Example:

In the example scenario, a talent will now be invited to this shift from the portal. The shift can be accessed in two ways:

  1. From the Briefcase (Jobs) section → Invitations tab
  2. From the Notification Center (by tapping on the shift-related notification)

Shift is accessible from the Briefcase (Jobs section) → invitations tab. 

Shift is also accessible from the Notification Center. 

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *